Pinterest Love

I have yet to be steered wrong with my Pinterest experiments. I’m very excited because this weekend I’m going to have a whole day to craft and you can bet I will be crossing off a few things from my craft board {honestly, if you have no idea what I’m talking about you are missing out } Hopefully I will have some of those to share next week. But in the mean time this is what we have been enjoying.

porkchops

Honey Glazed Pork chops. These were good.They had a nice flavor and were tender.  I wish I would have had more time to marinate them, but it was a last minute decision to make them. We will definitely try them again.

southwest Chicken

Southwest Chicken. You will have to go to my food board for the recipe, there was no link. ;( This was really good but only after I added some more spices, and a bit of ranch dressing. I only added half of the Rotel otherwise there was no way my children were going to eat it. I will put these back on the menu because it was so quick and easy. We served it wrapped in a tortilla.

cheesecake bars

Carmel Apple Cheesecake Bars– Oh, dear. These are delicious. And yes, they are as sinful as they look. You don’t even want to know about the butter! If you have some time- because they do take time, and you have some place to take them- so you don’t eat them all yourself… and then blame me, they are completely worth it!

scarf

T-shirt Scarf – And to prove that I don’t just use pinterest for eating, I made this cute scarf {soooo easy} at a women’s fellowship.Seriously, anyone can do it if you have a pair of scissors and a T-shirt. 

 

Again, These lovely pictures have been hijacked from their original source.

2 Responses

  1. I have had good and bad experiences. The most awesome thing was putting glow sticks in the bath. The kids LOVED it! The worst thing was using crescent rolls, chocolate chips and marshmallows to make a ‘smore. It was G.R.O.S.S! But when I saw another pin that mentioned using crescent rolls with cream cheese, bacon and jalapenos, it was ahhhhmazing! I love Pinterest! I had to back away from it though cuz it’s so addicting! Have fun with your crafts!

  2. I made some of those scarves too, love them!

Leave a Reply

