Pinterest Love

It’s A little Pinterest Love time. Here are some of the recipes we have tried recently.

bourbon Street chicken

Bourbon Street Chicken

This is really one of my new favorite dishes. It’s just sooooo good. It’s very similar to many Asian chicken dishes. It’s easy to make and uses ingredients that we usually have on hand.

salsa chicken

Slow Cooker Salsa Chicken

This was good, a little soupy. I might have to tweak it a little the next time I make it, we like it to be a little chunkier. But it was so easy to make and very tasty.

banoffee

Banoffee Pie

This is DEElicious. If you like bananas that is. It requires a little planning and some time but it is very easy to make and you only need a four ingredients if you use a pre-bought pie crust. We had it at a friends once and have made it several times since.

saltine toffee

Saltine Toffee

These were good, but I didn’t fall in love with them. I made them one night when I needed a quick dessert to take somewhere. They were super duper easy, I had everything on hand and they were quick. In all fairness I only had butter crackers so they might have been better had I had the saltines instead. 

Again you kind find all these and more on my Pinterest page under “Recipes I have to try.”

And once again…I have hijacked the pictures.

Leave a Reply

