Summer Harvest

It has been SOOOO HOT HERE! I can barely stand being outside, unless there is a great body of water involved. This is the time during summer where I literally hibernate. I’m such a wimp when it comes to hundred degree temps. Unfortunately because of this our garden suffers. I did manage to harvest our potatoes before the heat wave hit, and it was a great harvest. I have some wonderful cantaloupe and zucchini growing as well. Sadly the heat and the storms that hit our area at the beginning of summer have done a number on my cucumbers and tomatoes. I’m hoping they survive, but it’s not looking promising.

 

One Response

  1. Looks like a great crop of potatoes! Wish I had some to munch on right now!

Leave a Reply

