Family Time

It’s so hard to fit quality family time in our busy schedules. I used to have these great plans to set aside a specific time each week for us to spend with the kids and play games, watch a movie, go for a walk, go to the park, out for ice cream… whatever. I have found that I had placed to much pressure on myself to make this happen and then when it didn’t I would just feel guilty. So now it’s just something we try to make happen when the time comes available. My desire is that we as a family would enjoy spending time with each other, it’s a habit I want to instill now in our family so that when pre-teen and teenage years hit, we have established a routine that is non-negotiable. I feel like as a society we have lost the importance of family, we have traded it for friends, girl friends, boy friends, jobs, hobbies, and self, among other things. It’s our responsibility to draw our children back home and teach them the morals and values that we believe in so they can then pass that on to future generations. The only way to do this is through quality time spent with and around each  other.

2 Responses

  1. Angela,

    I love reading your blog. You sound like a great mother! I have commented on several of your posts but I think when I was living in Syr. they didn’t always show up for some reason.

    I really liked your new creation post and obviously resonated with it- well don’t all believers?!

    Blessings to you today,
    Kellie

  2. Thanks Kellie, The encouragment is always nice. Sometimes you write and you hope someone is reading 🙂 We pray for you often. Hope things are going well.

Leave a Reply

