First Day of school… Take 1

DSCN6654

DSCN6655

DSCN6657

Happy First Day of School. Well, it started off happy anyway. Yesterday we started school with Zoe. It actually went great, I had been trying to figure out how I was going to do it with three children and then the two that I babysit 3 days a week, but we all worked together and managed to get through Bible, handwriting and language before the day took an unexpected turn of events and for reasons out of my control we will have to continue on with school next next week. I am very excited to be Zoe’s teacher. She is such a smart little girl who just loves to learn. She has asked to “do school” for the past year.  So now that the time has finally arrived to officially start school I’m excited and more than nervous. But I know this is where God has lead us and for that reason I press on 🙂

3 Responses

  1. even Callie looks excited to be a part of it!! Your teaching the bible also? Do you expand what she learns at sunday school?

  2. It’s all so exciting. Yall are going to have a great year!

  3. I love Callie in the pic. That is one of Anna’s favorite parts about homeschooling…her dog gets to come to school.

Leave a Reply

