On Vacation

We are in Iowa this week visiting family. Although I’m not sure we would ever leave the great state of Texas, I love coming home to Iowa. Things seem to move more slowly here, and there is something about the picturesque view of Iowa fields and farmhouses that make me long for a quieter existence. This trip unlike any other has been much busier. We spent a few days camping with the family and all of us managed to come out still smiling, went to a class reunion, and checked out my sister-in-laws house about an hour from here, I’m also getting to see one of my best friends and college roommate tomorrow and then we’ll head back home soon after.

2 Responses

  1. We miss you! Glad you are having a good time. I know what you mean about loving the countrysides and slow pace life. Jack and I always think that when we go to Indiana and then reality hits and we realize that if we lived there we would get just as busy with life as we are here. Can’t wait to see pics when you get home. Have a safe trip!

  2. Thanks for driving over to our house. I really had a great time catching up with you guys. Hopefuly the drive back home was a good one.

Leave a comment