It’s in the attitude

Woe is me. That has been my mood for the past few days. In all honesty this week has been terrible. I feel a little like Job did from the Bible. Not to complain, but to give you a glimpse into our lives; We have been hit with some rather large unexpected bills, I have several unfinished projects that have to get done in the next week, We have had a couple forgotten comittments that we rushed to keep, a few big decisions that have to be made, Doctor’s appointments to go to, the children and I have not seen eye to eye-meaning they are driving me batty, and a previous coworker of mine passed away this past week. I was near a breaking point last night as I sat in my favorite chair eating chocolate pudding (my coping mechanism) and discussing all of this with Steven. I must have called him half a dozen times yesterday just so I could hear him tell me it’s going to be ok.

But today,  I sat in the pew at my friends funeral and was reminded that although things are tough, God has given me another day. There will always be people in worse off situations then mine, and although I don’t find comfort in that,  I was reminded of God’s continual grace towards me. Yes my happiness is determined by my circumstances but my Joy is not, which is what I’m telling myself as I sit here holding my screaming baby 🙂  God is good all the time, rather I choose to accept it or not.

2 Responses

  1. Angela, I am SOOO sorry about your friend… I wish you would have said something tonight. Please let me know if we can do anything for ya’ll (or me for you!)…

    I will certainly be praying!

  2. Praying for you Angela!

    hugs,
    jen

Leave a Reply

