Saving Money Saturdays

In the house of the wise are stores of choice food and oil, but a foolish man devours all he has.  Proverbs 21:20

We have been really motivated lately to get out of debt. We recently paid off our van and one of our student loans and although we had to pay those off in order to be able to eat this next year 🙂 It still lit the fire in us to continue to find ways to pay down debt. I got really motivated after reading Dave Ramsey’s Total Money Makeover he has such great advice and I love hearing the success stories. I am now reading America’s cheapest family gets it right on the money It is a great book on ways to cut costs and practical ideas to save money. I have already Implemented the menu plan (which all share later) and Steven and I are going to begin to use their finance system which I think is going to be really helpful to us. If you have the time you should definitely check these books out. I got both of them from our library but I’m looking for my own copy.

Leave a Reply

