Frugal Friday

I haven’t done a frugal friday  post in a while, so I thought I would throw one in today.  My tip is on menu planning. I have a house hold notebook that among other things I have a section entitled meals. I sat down one night and wrote a list of all the dinner meals we enjoy as a family, along with a list of all the ingredients in each meal. I plan to do this with breakfast and lunch but haven’t gotten around to it yet. This has been very helpful because I can easily go to this list to plan my meals for the week, I can see right away the ingredients I need,  check to see if I already have them on hand, look to see if any of them are on sale and then I plan accordingly. This has saved me time and money, because I’m not just shopping on a whim and I’m less likely to forget something and have to go back.

Leave a Reply

