Weighing in Wednesday

Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; you were bought at a price . Therefore honor God with your body.     

1 Corinthians 6:19-20

I am trying to keep this verse at the back of my mind when I’m making food choices, eating meals and excersing -or at least thinking about it 🙂  I think it’s an important reminder that my body belongs to God and it houses the Holy Spirit. Doesn’t He deserve the very best?

I officially joined Weight Watchers 3 weeks ago, and so far I have lost a total of 4 lbs. I was going to be brave and share my starting weight so you can track my progress with me. But I chickened out 🙂  I figure I’ll wait until I get closer to my goal weight. I was very focused for the first two weeks, then I had a set back when Grandma and Papa showed up. It wasn’t their fault (at least not entirely LOL ) But we ate out a couple of times and Grandma made some great chocolate chip cookies that hung around a few days. I didn’t gain that week, but I only lost 0.4 lbs. But I’m back to being focused again and I plan on returning to my gym next week. My goal is not to try to be “Hollywood” thin, just back to a healthy weight.

One Response

  1. Good job Angela! I will be joining you in trying to lose weight once I have this baby! But it won’t hurt me to start thinking about that verse now- I know I could make better choices right now but always think, I”m pregnant. I don’t want to use it for an excuse to not practice self control. By the way I loved the pic of Olivia on your last post- beautiful baby! She looks a lot like you.

Leave a Reply

