My baby is growing up

I know… she is only six weeks old. But I need her to stop growing! I am already missing her as a newborn. And maybe because I know that she is our last, it makes it that much harder to let go, I want to hold on to all those little things that I love about babies. The way they stretch- with thier arms like superman and their little bottoms up, how they startle and throw thier hands out, and how they love to snuggle up close and fall a sleep completely at ease and at rest.  I want to remember all her little ways and I know just like my other two I won’t be able to. My mind will soon become emersed in whatever stage she is in at the moment and I will fall in love with that time too. But oh how I wish I would remember.

Leave a Reply

