Works for me Wednesday

 

After the excitement of Monday night things have been pretty quiet around here, so without having anything to actually say at the moment I thought I would go ahead and participate in Works for me Wednesday.

If you have ever sealed an envelope and then realize you forgot to include something inside , just place your sealed envelope in the freezer for an hour or two. Viola! It unseals easily. You could also steam it in the microwave with a little soggier results. This almost inevitably happens to me after I have already stuck the stamp on the envelope.

2 Responses

  1. Great idea!
    Hey, I sure sympathize about the pregnancy heartburn. I had it really bad with my fourth. It’s the only time I’ve ever had heartburn & I don’t ever want to feel that again. Hang in there, and try some ginger tea. It’s very soothing to the stomach. So is real licorice. Have someone look for it for you in the ‘gourmet’ or ‘health food’ aisle–you don’t want Twizzlers, LOL! The brand I like is “Panda.” It comes in a little box. I hope this helps! (I might have had my last baby 18 years ago…but I sure remember!)

  2. Did I miss the update? Where’s the penny?? What was the ‘outcome’?

    =) Hope all is well! That heartburn stuff stinks…never really had trouble with it until those last weeks of being a preggie.

    Sorry to warn, but now that I’m way into my 40’s I’ve learned not to eat too late, and watch certain items as they can give that same ‘heartburn’ moment. I still consider myself blessed not to have regular heartburn like so many do with acid-reflux.

    Why am I suddenly feeling old? LOL

    =) Keep that head propped WAY up at night, mommy Angela!

Leave a Reply

