Happy Spring

zoezack3.jpgIt’s been about a week, since I have been near my computer to blog or even check e-mail. It’s been kind of nice to take a break, sometimes I get so caught up in reading and checking things out online that I can tend to neglect household duties. I am trying to make it a goal to not be online while the children are up, or be online when I know there are other things that I should be doing-which is why I haven’t made it to the computer in almost a week. Not to mention that the computer is upstairs, and these days sometimes it’s just not worth the walk 🙂

We had a nice Easter here at home celebrating with family and friends, but it’s always a struggle around holidays to keep the meaning about Jesus. Especially when it’s so commercialized. We don’t do the easter bunny here- for the same reason we don’t do Santa Clause, but we still did baskets and an egg hunt. Next year we’re thinking about borrowing an idea that I read off of another blog and not doing anything secular related on Easter, but having a big Spring celebration on the first day of Spring, where we do the eggs and baskets.

One Response

  1. Happy Spring to you, too. Zoe and Zack are so adorable.

Leave a Reply

