Oh NOse!

We’ll it was bound to happen, one day I knew it would-it was inevitable. I just didn’t expect it to come from Zoe. This morning I was sitting in my favorite chair in the living room talking to my husband on the phone, and Zoe walks in with tears in her eyes. I asked what’s wrong and she answers “A cheerio went up my nose” As though the little bugger (couldn’t be helped 🙂 ) just jumped right up there itself. I thought surely she must be joking, Not Zoe. But I leaned her head back and sure enough as far up as the eye could see sat a lonely cheerio. I thought what do I do? Doctor? Too extreme for a cheerio, Tweezers? What if I hurt her? Then it occurred to me (like it’s probably already occurred to you) Have her blow! And so I did. And out came the little round O, in a flash.

Another Crisis diverted 🙂

2 Responses

  1. My nephew went through a phase where he stuck tiny little legos up his nose- they had to get them out with a tweezers. Jaime’s daughter Emie stuck a little puff ball (like what you use in crafts) up her nose- they couldn’t get it out and the Dr’s said they had to come in b/c it could cause her to choke. Crazy! Why do kids do that stuff?!

  2. Did she have a story about how it got up there?? I would love to hear that!!

Leave a Reply

