Bible Study

I am involved in two bible studies right now. Our women’s ministry at church is doing the Beth Moore Stepping up, a Journey through the Psalms of Ascent, and the women in our Sunday School class are doing Discerning God’s Voice by Priscilla Shirer (I’m sure I butchered her name)  It’s always amazing to me that whenever I embark on more than one study at a time even as different as they both are, the material always ends up going hand in hand. Both Steven and I have been praying about what we are going to do in regards to our finances for the past year, but what has become clear through these studies is that although I pray for guidance I often don’t wait for it. We pray for a little while then make a decision and hope that God blesses it. Sometimes he does, and sometimes he doesn’t. And although I seldom lack in faith for what God can do-since he has indeed proved himself faithful to us time and time again- I am being challenged to have faith that God will speak if I quiet myself before him, but I have to be willing to wait for His words and trust that they will come in His timing (that being the key) I am excited to get through these studies and be able to look back and see how God has changed me and worked in my life.

One Response

  1. Just started the Stepping up and I have beeb blessed so much already

Leave a Reply

