Menu Planning Monday

Ok, truthfully I have been TERRIBLE about planning my menu these past few weeks. I don’t know if it has just been the pregnancy blah’s but I have had no motivation to plan, shop or especially cook. And if I want to just be completely honest, I get the gag reflex everytime I look at a coupon.  I’m not sure if it’s the pictures of the food on them or the thought of cutting and organizing them. But today I decided to put it past me and sit down cut and organize my coupons and plan the menu for the week.  I managed to do it all with only a couple moments of gagging. I am trying several new things this week so I’m crossing my fingers that they all turn out. Now if only I can find time to actually get to the grocery store to buy the food on the menu 🙂

Monday: Taylor I HOP night. (mostly because eggs and hashbrowns are about the only thing left in our fridge)

Tuesday: Manciotti Pasta, salad, frenchbread  (Could have spelled that wrong, it’s a new recipe I’m trying)

Wednesday: Tortilla Soup

Thursday: Chicken Spaghetti, Salad

Friday: Homemade Pizza

Leave a Reply

