A DIY Headband holder and some Pinterest Love

Oh, how I do love summer. {have I mentioned that before?} I can enjoy not being a slave to schedules and activities, I can sit around be productive in ways that I don’t have time to be during the school year. Surprisingly, although it has been hot, it hasn’t been nearly as miserable as last summer. Last year at this time we were working on beating the record for the most 100 degree consecutive days. I think we missed it by one or two! All that to say I have been much more motivated to work on little projects here and there. I managed to clean out the girls room, and that was a PRO-JECT! I was determined to make it more efficient and give a place for every thing…and everything a place {I feel like saying that in a Mary Poppins voice, for some reason} It has long been out of control.

One of the projects I made at craft night was a head band holder to help control all those unruly hair accessories that were taking up space in their room. It’s working beautifully.

DIY headband holder

headband holder

All I needed was an empty oatmeal container, some cute fabric, and a glue gun. It took less than 10 minutes! I especially love that I can hide all those little pony tail holders inside.

And just to be sure I don’t neglect Pinterest, Here are a few things we have enjoyed of late.

cookie dough dip 

This is Cookie Dough Dip, and I swear it’s so addicting. it was brought to craft night and although I restrained myself I think if I was left in a dark room alone, I would have licked the bowl clean.

no bake energy bites

I made these energy bites, and they to were really good, and very easy. They only took me about 5 minutes to throw together. I almost hate that I’m posting them though, because I changed up several of the ingredients, just to use what I had on hand, and Steven suggested adding crushed up pretzels, which I think made them even better.

And Last but not least…

Taco Pizza

Taco Pizza. We have been slacking in our Friday Night Pizza nights, so when we saw this pizza we knew we had to try it. It is easy and very yummy.

 

Again, the Pinterest pictures are not my own, which is clearly noticed by mere observation Winking smile

One Response

  1. I so need one of those hair band holder thinga-ma-jigs! Why haven’t I been invited over for dinner???!!!!! I am saying this in a mean-girl voice btw.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

